The Isley Brothers & Santana - Power of Peace CD
M SAN CD 154
Availability: In stock

Carlos & Cindy Join Forces with The Isley Brothers (Ronald and Ernie) on Power of Peace, an Album Celebrating the Timeless Sounds of Funk, Soul, Blues, Rock, Jazz and Pop.  Recorded in 2016, Power of Peace is the fulfillment of a dream, a musical studio collaboration connecting Santana and The Isleys on a mind-bending journey through some of the immortal soul, funk, blues, rock, jazz and pop songs that continue to inspire them. Led by the legendary Ronald Isley on lead vocals and the album's main producer/arranger Carlos Santana on lead guitar, Cindy Blackman Santana on drums and vocals, and Ernie Isley on guitar, Power of Peace covers songs first made familiar by the Chambers Brothers ("Are You Ready," "Love, Peace, Happiness"), Swamp Dogg ("Total Destruction to Your Mind"), Stevie Wonder ("Higher Ground"), Billie Holiday ("God Bless the Child"), Eddie Kendricks ("Body Talk"), Curtis Mayfield ("Gypsy Woman"), Muddy Waters/Willie Dixon ("I Just Want to Make Love to You"), Dionne Warwick/Jackie DeShannon ("What the World Needs Now is Love Sweet Love"), Marvin Gaye ("Mercy Mercy Me - The Ecology"), Leon Thomas ("Let the Rain Fall on Me") and Sy Miller and Jill Jackson ("Let There Be Peace on Earth"). Power of Peace premieres a new song, "I Remember," written and sung by Cindy Blackman Santana.  The Isley Brothers & Santana Power of Peace is a musical powerhouse for every generation.

Track Listing:

1. Are You Ready

2. Total Destruction To Your Mind

3. Higher Ground

4. God Bless The Child

5. I Remember

6. Body Talk

7. Gypsy Woman

8. I Just Want To Make Love To You

9. Love, Peace, Happiness

10. What The World Needs Now is Love Sweet love

11. Mercy Mercy Me (The Ecology)

12. Let The Rain Fall On Me

13. Let There Be Peace On Earth

Released July 28, 2017 from Legacy Recordings